Shelf Life Book news, reviews, trends, and talk

Tag: Days of Blood and Starlight (1-4 of 4)

Read an excerpt from Laini Taylor's 'Dreams of Gods & Monsters' -- EXCLUSIVE

dreams-of-gods-and-monsters.jpg

It’s the final countdown! Dreams of Gods & Monsters, the last novel in Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy, hits shelves April 8. Dreams picks up where Days of Blood & Starlight left off. And while you have to wait a little longer for the series’ epic conclusion, you can go ahead and read the first chapter—titled “Nightmare Ice Cream”—right now. Check it out after the jump. READ FULL STORY

Laini Taylor to release new 'Daughter of Smoke and Bone' novella -- EXCLUSIVE

night-of-the-cake-puppets.jpg

Dreams of Gods & Monsters, the final installment of Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy, doesn’t hit shelves until April. But we’ve got good news for fans of the popular series. And better news if you’re a fan of Zuzana and Mik. On Nov. 26, Taylor will release a never-before-seen digital novella titled Night of Cake & Puppets about Zuzana and Mik’s first date. READ FULL STORY

Here's the title of Laini Taylor's third 'Daughter of Smoke & Bone' novel. Plus, a special trailer! -- EXCLUSIVE

God-And-Monsters.jpg

Daughter of Smoke & Bone blew us away; Days of Blood & Starlight didn’t disappoint; and now we’re anxiously awaiting Laini Taylor’s third and final installment of her celestial epic, which we’ve learned is called Dreams of Gods & Monsters (out Spring 2014).

Dreams starts where Days left off, with Karou and Akiva discovering each other alive — although Karou is still not ready to forgive Akiva for killing the only family she’s ever known. And now, through an act of staggering deception, Karou has taken control of the chimaera rebellion and is intent on steering its course away from dead-end vengeance. When Jael’s brutal angel army trespasses into the human world, Karou and Akiva must ally their enemy armies against the threat. It is a twisted version of their long-ago dream, and they begin to hope that it might forge a way forward for their people. And, perhaps, for themselves – maybe even toward love. But there are bigger threats than Jael in the offing. From the streets of Rome to the caves of the Kirin and beyond, humans, chimaera, and seraphim will fight, strive, love, and die in an epic theater that transcends good and evil, right and wrong, friend and enemy.

If you can’t wait for the conclusion, you’re absolutely not alone! Taylor’s fans are particularly vocal and involved, and to celebrate that enthusiasm, Taylor has hosted a contest for a fan-made trailer for Days of Blood & Starlight. See the winning video by Christine Tyler below, plus a few words from Taylor herself! READ FULL STORY

'Daughter of Smoke and Bone' sequel: Read it first here! -- EXCLUSIVE

BLOOD-STARLIGHT

The bad news? Fans of Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy will have to wait until Nov. 6 for the release of the sequel, Days of Blood and Starlight. The good news? You can read three chapters from Days of Blood and Starlight right now! EW got its hands on three exclusive chapters from the much-anticipated YA release which tease what everyone is dying to know: Where is Karou now? Check it out after the jump.

READ FULL STORY

Latest Videos in Books

Advertisement

TV Recaps

Powered by WordPress.com VIP